Staff and Volunteers


Lisa Murphy, Executive Director

Lisa Murphy


Lisa began work with the Community Foundation of PEI as its Executive Director June 29, 2015. Lisa lives with her family in Charlottetown.




Marla Gidney, Finance Officer

Marla Gidney


Marla began work with the Community Foundation in 2003, initially as a volunteer delivering several community workshops about grant making and proposal writing. She currently works as the Finance Officer in a part-time capacity. Marla lives with her family in St. Andrew.




2016/ 2017 Volunteers

Office and Events

  • Ava Brooks Murphy
  • Catherine O’Bryan
  • Jodi Murphy
  • Kevin Brooks
  • Marian Murphy
  • Pam Borden
  • Phil Matusiewicz
  • Sylvia Brooks Murphy
  • Santana Gidney
  • Claire Gidney
  • Deborah Lavers

Fund Development Committee

  • John Robinson, Chair
  • Andrew Daggett
  • Bruce Craig
  • Pam Borden
  • Tony Sauer

Investment Committee

  • Jonathan Ross, Chair
  • John Robinson
  • Greg MacPhail
  • Janet Cornish
  • Earl Pickard

Audit and Finance

  • Tracey Laughlin
  • Susan Ching

Granting and Awards Committee

  • Paula Foley, Chair
  • Heather MacDonald
  • Jamie Kilbride
  • JoAnn McQuaid
  • Joyce Gaudet
  • Marilyn Barrett